Hermitage du Mas Nouvel

The romantic manor within the Languedoc-Roussillon (Dept. Gard) in the southern foothills of the Cevennes invites to unforgettable holidays. Perfectly for guests who like to be far from hotels, traffic and stress. Many sunny days all year long. Sport and leasure possibilities as well as unique cultural adventures form the country with the congeniality of…

Appartements & Prices

Up to now we have accomplished five holiday appartments. Our Appartements   ROMEO for 2 people, extrabed possible, terrace       JULIETTE for 2 people, extrabed possible, terrace   SISSI for 4 people, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, terrace FLORENCE for 4 people, garden seating area NAPOLEON for 4 people, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, terrace…

Surroundings

Location & How to get here Servas is situated in the triangle Salindres – St. Privat-des-Vieux – Célas, besides the road RD6 which connects Bagnol-sur-Cèze with Alès. The village Servas has about 300 inhabitants. Alès: the bigger city (about 10km away) which offers besides some interesting showplaces also various shopping possibilities and fine restaurants and…

Contact & Booking

Contact For additional information or inquiries about free dates we remain at your fulf disposal. Address: Yvonne & Felix Schwaninger Merlachfeld 2 CH – 3280 Murten Phone: +33 466 30 02 73 Email: yschwaninger@bluewin.ch Application for Holidays in HERMITAGE DU MAS NOUVEL Please fill in the form hereinbelow and send it by clicking on “submit”. We…

History

History of southern France (excerpt) The city of Nîmes is ascribed to keltic inhabitants. They shall have worshipped the God Nemausus (a son of Herakles) at the source of the same name. The settlement is nominated by the emperor Augustus “Colonia Augusta Nemausus” on 16 B.C. Nemausus (Nîmes) is situated along the well known Roman…

Hermitage du Mas Nouvel

Das romantische Landgut im Languedoc-Roussillon (Dépt. Gard), in den südlichen Ausläufern der Cevennen, lädt zum Verbringen von unvergesslichen Ferientagen ein.  Ideal für hotelmüde Gäste, weitab von Verkehr und Stress. Viele Sonnentage das ganze Jahr. Sport- und Freizeitmöglichkeiten und auch kulturell einzigartige Erlebnisse prägen das Land mit dem südfranzösischen Charme. Wellness- und  Thermalbäder sowie ein Reithof befinden…

Wohnungen & Preise

Wir verfügen bislang über sechs Wohnungen für 2-4 Personen, jeweils mit Terrasse, Veranda, oder Gartensitzplatz. Unsere Wohnungen ROMEO für 2 Personen, Zusatzbett möglich, Terrasse       JULIETTE für 2 Personen, Zusatzbett möglich, Terrasse   SISSI für 4 Personen, 2 Schlafzimmer, 2 Bad/WC, Terrasse FLORENCE für 4 Personen, mit Gartensitzplatz NAPOLEON für 4 Personen, 2…

Umgebung

Lage & Anreise Servas liegt im Dreieck Salindres – St. Privat-des-Vieux – Célas, abseits der Strasse RD 6, die Bagnol-sur-Cèze mit Alès verbindet. Das Dorf Servas hat etwa 300 Einwohner. Alès: Die grössere Stadt (ca. 10 km entfernt), die neben einigen interessanten Sehenswürdigkeiten auch unzählige Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und feine Restaurants bietet und auch über die sonst…

Kontakt & Buchung

Kontakt Für zusätzliche Informationen oder Abklärungen betreffend gewünschter Mietdaten stehen wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung. Anschrift: Yvonne & Felix Schwaninger Merlachfeld 2 CH – 3280 Murten Telephon: +33 466 30 02 73 Email:yschwaninger@bluewin.ch Anmeldung für Ferien im HERMITAGE DU MAS NOUVEL Bitte untenstehendes Formular ausfüllen und direkt abschicken. Wir kontaktieren Sie so schnell wie möglich….

Geschichte

Geschichtliches von Südfrankreich (Auszug) Die Stadt Nîmes geht auch auf keltische Bewohner zurück. Sie sollen dort an der gleichnamigen Quelle den Gott Nemausus (ein Sohn von Herakles) verehrt haben. Die Siedlung wird von Kaiser Augustus um 16 v.Chr. zur Colonia Augusta Nemausus ernannt. Nemausus (Nîmes) liegt an der bekannten Römerstrasse Via Domitia, die Beaucaire mit…